YouTube Ends Automatic Process

For those who rely on the process of YouTube autotragically sending out posts via social media advising of your latest uploads, liked videos etc, it has just been announced by YouTube this process will be killed off on January 31st.

The company has decided that it’s better for everyone concerned if users send a custom message instead of these auto posts as it “provides a better experience for the sharer and their followers”.

Apparently.

YouTube’s advice now is to:

On the Watch page on any device, click SHARE, then click on the social media icon.”

If you need more info, there is a Help Centre article further describing the process YouTube says

Advertisements

Be the first to comment

Do you have any thoughts on this? Share them here!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.